Develop a Surrendering Attitude

Desire to change has to be removed from us. What we have to do for that? We have to develop the attitude, “This life is not mine. Whatever I have is not mine”.

Finding Atman

How to find the atman? We need not find it. It is there inside you. When you sleep you are inside the dream as well as outside it. Who is the person inside the dream? Who is seeing it? In our dream state, the soul is seeing it. During our waking state, we are seeing things around us. The one that sees during the sleep is Atma.

Feeding the Atman

We have to feed the atman, which we don’t do. That’s why agnihotram is performed.

Whatever you buy for yourself, say “Suryaya Swaha”.

Before eating anything, say “Suryaya Idham Na mama” (this is not mine).

The one god who everybody can see is Sun.

Agnaye Swaha   Agnaye Idham Na mama (Agni is the life force within us).

Praja Pathaye Swaha Praja Pathaye Idham Na mama.

Praja pathi is universal energy – which is nothing but Reiki. What is its Rupam (figure)? It’s Narayana, who has pervaded the entire universe.

Offering to Universe

Therefore, say to yourself, “I offer this — (anything you buy or eat, anything you do) to universal energy, because this is not mine”.

Think, “Today is not mine.”

Whenever you are about to perform an action, think “I am not the doer”. Say these three Mantras before any action.

Whenever money is deposited in the bank in your name, chant the mantras.

When you are happy, say it to yourself, this is not mine.

Whatever I had purchased is not mine.

We have to cultivate this surrendering attitude.

Being an Unfit is a Blessing

When you are unfit in this world, you are fit in the other world. God is not going to ask you what degree you have done. It will not be asked.

Think, “This life is not mine as somebody created it”.

Whatever you earn, you are not going to take it, so Swaha. Whatever name or money you earn, give it up now (inside the mind). So it will be easy in the end (when you die).

When somebody says thanks, say it is not mine saying “Suryaya Swaha Suryaya Idham Namama”.

About Naran S. Balakumar

Naran balakumar is a herbalist practising bach flower therapy for the last 11 years. Naran is a Reiki master teacher.

Posted on March 4, 2011, in Mantra and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Sir, this thought is one of the best lessons in this wonderful blog since long!! Your efforts are really appreciative which awakens the God Consciousness among the many readers like me!!

    Thanks for such noble work..which is in its real sense an eye opener!!

    God bless you,

    Vikram.

  2. Great thoughts!

  3. I am totally down and have lost hope in life, I am low on self esteem and am very negative. I have been attracting weak men in my life who totally make use of me and leave me. I am responsible for this somewhere and need to gain my self confidence back and also detach myself emotionally from others so that they can’t hurt me and make myself desirable to the right kind of people. Please please please help me with the mantra to chant to regain myself back else I would not be able to go through this pain and would end up my life.

Leave a Reply

